Lacrem, vegan frozen desserts


Who we are

Lacrem is the first and the only Quebec company to offer consumers a soy-based vegan frozen dessert exempt of any animal by-product (contains no milk, lactose, eggs or bovine protein) and also free of gluten, nuts and peanuts.

The company was born from one of the co-founders’ desire to find a proper substitute for her favorite dessert after changing her eating habits. She found herself very disapointed by the options available on the market. No stranger to churning her own ice cream at home, she decided to create a product as rich and smooth as the dairy-based classic, and make it available in an array of flavors, from the beloved classics to the most sophisticated novelties. The high demand for such a product on the Quebec and Canada food market was a great incentive for Véronik Lacombe and Éric Rémillard to unite their destiny as well as their last names and co-found Lacrem in 2016 and introduce the first vegan frozen dessert produced in the province of Quebec.

Our products

Lacrem’s highest priority is to use quality ingredients in the confection of our frozen desserts. We use natural, local and organic ingredients whenever available. Our products can be found in a 473ml cup size in health food stores, markets and grocerie stores throughout the Province of Quebec, as well as many ice cream parlors and restaurants. Alongside your beloved classic flavors and more decadent treats, our regular selection also includes unique varieties such as Chaï Tea, Earl Grey Tea and Lemon & Poppy Seeds. We like to celebrate the different seasons by offering limited edition seasonal flavors and we can create exclusive custom flavors for restaurants.

New flavors

Offering customers new and exciting flavors is part of mission and vision for the future.


Lemon Meringue Pie

Lacrem kicked off its second summer in business on a fresh note by releasing its frozen rendition of the very popular lemon meringue pie. Smooth, light and perfectly tart, this new flavor is now available in stores to brighten up the taste buds of young and old lemon meringue pie fans.

More information



Our Maple flavor arrived on the shelves of retail locations with the spring season. Sweetened with 100% pure, local and organic maple products only, it will delight your sweet tooth with the exhilarating aromas of the sugar shack all year long.

More information


Earl Grey

The delectable and refined taste of our signature flavor Earl Grey Tea is heightened by Lacrem’s recent partnership with Zyo Teas ! We cold-brew the tea in our soy beverage base, letting it diffuse its delicate aromas to obtain a rich, creamy and refreshingly distinguished frozen dessert.

More information

lacrem

Lacrem, glaces véganes

creme-glacee-a-la-vanille

Qui nous sommes

Lacrem est la première et la seule entreprise québécoise à vous offrir un dessert glacé végétalien à base de soya, ne contenant donc aucun produit d’origine animale (sans lait, sans lactose, sans œufs, sans protéine bovine) et également sans gluten, sans noix et sans arachides.

L’entreprise est née du désir de sa co-fondatrice de remplacer son dessert favori suite à un changement dans son régime alimentaire. Déçue de l’offre trouvée sur le marché et habituée à baratter sa propre crème glacée, elle a créé un produit équivalent en richesse et onctuosité, le déclinant dans un éventail de saveurs des plus classiques aux plus raffinées. Devant la grande demande sur le marché québécois et canadien, Véronik Lacombe et Éric Rémillard ont uni leurs destinés ainsi que leurs noms de famille pour créer Lacrem en 2016 et ainsi offrir les premières glaces véganes fabriquées au Québec.

Nos produits

Nous accordons la plus grande importance à la qualité des ingrédients qui se retrouvent dans nos desserts glacés. Nous utilisons des produits naturels, locaux et biologiques lorsque disponibles. Les produits Lacrem sont distribués dans les petits et grands détaillants du Québec dans un format de 473ml, ainsi que dans plusieurs restaurants et crèmeries. Dans notre gamme de saveurs régulières, vous retrouverez vos classiques favoris et des saveurs plus décadentes, en plus de déclinaisons uniques et savoureuses telles que thé Chai, thé Earl Grey et citron-pavot. Nous célébrons les saisons en vous offrant des saveurs du mois en édition limitée et offrons aux restaurateurs la possibilité de servir des saveurs exclusives dans leurs établissements.

Nouvelles saveurs

Offrir de nouvelles saveurs à notre clientèle fait partie de nos valeurs et de notre vision pour le futur.

creme-glacee-vegan-tarte-au-citron

Tarte au citron

C’est tout en fraicheur que Lacrem aborde sa deuxième saison estivale en introduisant sa version glacée de la populaire tarte au citron. Onctueuse, légère et parfaitement acidulée, cette nouvelle saveur bientôt disponible en magasin saura ensoleiller les papilles des petits et grands gourmands.

Plus d’information

creme-glacee-vegan-erable

Érable

C’est avec l’arrivée du printemps la saveur érable a fait sont apparition sur les tablettes de nos détaillants. Ne contenant aucun autre édulcorant que des produits de l’érable 100% purs, locaux et biologiques, elle comblera votre dent sucrée avec les parfums enivrants de la saison des sucres, et ce tout au long de l’année.

Plus d’information

creme-glacee-vegan-earl-grey

Earl Grey

Le goût délectable et raffiné de notre saveur signature thé Earl Grey se trouve amélioré par le récent partenariat entre Lacrem et les thés Zyo ! Infusé à froid dans la boisson de soya, le thé diffuse ses arômes délicats pour obtenir une glace à la fois riche, crémeuse, rafraîchissante et des plus distinguées.

Plus d’information